๐Ÿ’ฌ The Wrap๐Ÿ’ฌ The Wrap

Happy World Emoji Day everyone! If you're viewing this email on a Mac, iPhone, iPad, or stock Android device it should be obvious why July 17 was chosen as the best day to celebrate emojis: ๐Ÿ“…

...and if you're reading this on any other platform, the reason is that the ๐Ÿ“… Calendar emoji is the only emoji with a date showing. Not every platform uses the same date, which can make this day a little confusing.

I'm writing this to you from New York City. For World Emoji Day this year, the Empire State Building is being lit emoji yellow and I'm pleased to be attending the lighting with Girls Who Code; as well as Patrick Stewart, Maya Rudolph and Jake T Austin from The Emoji Movie.

Jeremy Burge

๐Ÿ’ญ Interesting











๐Ÿค— Lastly

I normally say here to come follow me or Emoji Wrap on Twitter. But today, let me say that you should really check out World Emoji Day particularly on Instagram Stories and on Twitter.

...and if you're sitting around at 3.40pm US Eastern Time (12.40pm Pacific, 7.40pm UK time, 8.40pm most of Europe) tune into Cheddar which streams live online, where I'll be joining Lisa Hope King and Tim Stenovec.

๐Ÿ’•